E926589a 44fc 4706 8df7 36277822613c

Event Details

Kevin Rhodes, conductor
Suren Bagratuni, cello

Michael Daugherty Sunset Strip
Shostakovich Cello Concerto No. 1 in E-flat major
Beethoven Symphony No. 2 in D major

Distinguished international soloist Suren Bagratuni returns for the Shostakovich Cello Concerto No. 1, a deeply personal work combining Romantic passion with Classical balance. The boundless humor and vitality of Beethoven’s 2nd Symphony smiles throughout one of his most energetic and outgoing works. In Sunset Strip, orchestral chronicler of American culture, Michael Daugherty, places the listener in the driver’s seat of a dreamlike musical journey where anything can happen.

Sponsored by Golden-Fowler

Venue Information

4000 M-137
Interlochen, MI 49643
Staticmap?center=44.6326848, 85.7670449&zoom=13&scale=2&size=936x250&markers=|44.6326848, 85

Organizer Information

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

300 E. Front St Suite 230
Traverse City, MI 49684

More Events

Welcome to the New MyNorthTickets!

We’re excited to bring you a brand new experience on MyNorthTickets. We’ve added new features, updated our design and have made the site intuitive and easy to use. If you have any questions, comments or feedback, visit our contact page. We would love to hear from you!