42e6c1b7 1f95 4dc7 b956 97142313f5a1

Event Details

Two-time Grammy winner and recipient of numerous nominations and accolades, Bob James, a prominent artist in the jazz world, debuts his newly composed Piano Concerto with the Traverse Symphony Orchestra. Copland's playful Appalachian Spring and Stravinsky's vigorous and exuberant Firebird round out the program. Kevin Rhodes, conductor.

Kevin Rhodes, conductor

Bob James, piano

James: Piano Concerto

Copland: Appalachian Spring

Stravinsky: Firebird Suite

Copland's Appalachian Spring, one of the most archetypal American works, captures a vast emotional world through irregular jazzy meters, playful rhythms and bold percussion orchestrations. The TSO lights a musical fire with Stravinsky's vigorous and exuberant Firebird.

Venue Information

Corson Auditorium
4000 M-137
Interlochen, MI 49643
(231) 276-7200
Staticmap?center=44.6326848, 85.7670449&zoom=13&scale=2&size=936x250&markers=|44.6326848, 85

Organizer Information

Traverse Symphony Orchestra

300 E. Front St Suite 230
Traverse City, MI 49684

More Events