Search For Tickets
Search
Keyword
Date
From
To
Category
Location
Venue
Old Town Playhouse
Old Town Playhouse was created in April 1960 to bring amateur theatre to northern Michigan. Located just three blocks from downtown Traverse City, Old Town Playhouse is housed in a three-story turn of the century former church. Performance areas include a 358-seat mainstage auditorium and an 80-seat studio theatre.
Gift Cards
Gift Certificates
  
View More
Donations
Donations to Old Town Playhouse
 
Support the Old Town Playhouse!
View More
Young Company Donations
 
Support the OTP Young Company!
View More
Packages
14-15 MainStage
 
See all 5 productions in our 2014-2015 season and save over 20% off single ticket prices!
 
$95/Person
View More
14-15 Combo
 
See all 9 productions in our 2014-2015 season and save over 20% off single ticket prices!
 
$140/Person
View More
14-15 Pick 4 MainStage
 
Choose any 4 MainStage Productions from our 2014-2015 season.
 
$80/ Person
View More
14-15 Pick 4 Studio
 
Pick 4 of the studio productions from our 2014-2015 season.
 
$48/ Person
View More
14-15 Pick 3 MainStage
 
Pick 3 of our 2014-2015 MainStage Productions for a discount off the regular ticket price!
 
$60/Person
View More
14-15 Pick 3 Studio
 
Pick any 3 Studio Shows from our 2014-2015 Season at a discounted ticket price.
 
$36/Person
View More
Events
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Jan 16 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Jan 17 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Jan 18 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Jan 22 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Jan 23 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Jan 24 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Jan 25 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Jan 29 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Jan 30 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Crimes of the Heart
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Jan 31 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Feb 6 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Feb 7 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Feb 8 2015 3:00pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Feb 12 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Feb 13 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Feb 14 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Feb 15 2015 3:00pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Feb 19 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Feb 20 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Dead Ringer
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Feb 21 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Mar 6 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Mar 7 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Mar 8 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Mar 12 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Mar 13 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Mar 14 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Mar 15 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Mar 19 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Mar 20 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Mar 21 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Mar 22 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Mar 26 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Mar 27 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Mar 28 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Shrek, the Musical
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Mar 28 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Apr 10 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Apr 11 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Apr 12 2015 3:00pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Apr 16 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Apr 17 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Apr 18 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, Apr 19 2015 3:00pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, Apr 23 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, Apr 24 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Some Things You Need to Know Before the World Ends
Box Office Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, Apr 25 2015 7:30pm
Studio Theatre at the Depot
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, May 1 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, May 2 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, May 3 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, May 7 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, May 8 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, May 9 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sun, May 10 2015 3:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Thu, May 14 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Fri, May 15 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Becky's New Car
Box Office Hours: Wed-Fri 3pm-6pm
Sat, May 16 2015 7:30pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
The Hobbit
Box Office 3-6pm Wed-Fri and one hour prior to shows
Fri, Jun 5 2015 7:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
The Hobbit
Box Office 3-6pm Wed-Fri and one hour prior to shows
Sat, Jun 6 2015 7:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
The Hobbit
Box Office 3-6pm Wed-Fri and one hour prior to shows
Sun, Jun 7 2015 2:00pm
OTP MainStage Theatre
View More
Products
Act Up, Act Big
 
for ages 9 to 13
 
Mondays 4:30 to 6:00, February 2 to March 9
View More
Becoming an Actor
 
for ages 8 to 12
 
Thursdays 4:30 to 6:00, February 5 to March 12
View More
Broadway Bound Dance
 
Ages 9 to 13
 
Saturdays 10:00 - 11:00 February 7 - March 14
View More
Intro to Acting & Theatre
 
for ages 7 to 8 years
 
Thursdays 4:30 to 5:30, February 5 to March 12
View More
Intro to Shakespeare
 
for ages 12 to 18
 
Wednesdays 4:30 to 6:00, February 4 to March 11
View More
Play Production Workshop
 
for ages 12 to 18
 
Tuesdays 4:30 to 6:00, February 3 to March 24
View More
Singing for Musical Theatre
 
for ages 9 to 13
 
Tuesdays 4:30 to 6:00 February 3 to March 10
View More
Story Books to Life
 
for ages 5 to 6
 
Wednesdays from 4:30 to 5:30, February 4 to March 11, then April 15 to May 22
View More
Technical Theatre
 
for ages 9 to 18
 
Times to be arranged after auditions for THE HOBBITT
View More
More Information

Box Office is open Wednesday - Friday, 3 pm - 6 pm for walk-up and telephone sales. The Box Office is also open 2 hour before every Main Stage show and 1 hour before every Studio or Young Company show. 

Box office is located at 148 E. Eighth St., Traverse City (corner of Cass and Eighth) in the lower level of the theatre building.  Phone: (231) 947-2210

Opening night of all MainStage Productions begins with a complimentary Wine Reception in the Schmuckel Theatre located in the lower level of the Old Town Playhouse.  All patrons holding an opening night ticket may enjoy the reception.